(Not Really) Spring (Not Really) Break

The title says it all, really – my spring break from school was heralded by extremely cold temperatures and snowstorms since it’s Indiana and a mess of personal life responsibilities since, as it turns out, I will be moving at the end of the month.

So I’m scrambling to get all my ducks in a pile, which includes the horrifying prospect of organizing and packing my craft supplies and cleaning out my work area desk in which I have been deeply entrenched for three years.

20170313_162509

WHY AM I LIKE THIS

Part of this process included finishing, photographing, and listing the pile of crocheted pieces I’ve been slowly completing this semester, so I managed to do an Etsy Shop update with some new and new-ish handmade stuff! The end, see you later.

No, just kidding, I’m totally going to list them all and comment on them. I love lists!

Flower Child Pullovers

From left to right : A large, two mediums, and a small in the Flower Child Pulloverย design, which happens to be my latest pattern, which is why I have a bunch of them lying around (from pattern testing, you see). All of these are available in my shopย along with the originals from the pattern model photos.

Sol Halters

The left is a size medium with beaded chain fringe added, the right is a Plus size with a super sweet OM embellishment! Both are in my Etsy shop, as well as both patterns (but you can get all sizes in one pattern bundle and save $2)

Foxglove Pixie Belt

Every time I make another one of these crocheted utility belts, it’s my new favorite. This one features a super soft and silky Fox tail that is also a secret pouch! Also a simple floral circular pouch and a ruffled blossom shaped drawstring bag – and fits waist sizes up to around 50″ and is adjustable with button and tie closures – you can get it here. I’ve also got two other pixie utility belts still available in shop.

Lotus Mandala Vests

Two different Lotus Mandala Vests for which you can find the free pattern here – both made with Lion Brand Shawl in a Ball, which is absolutely awesome for this piece and I can’t decide if I like it better with this or with the original 24/7 cotton – but with Shawl in a Ball all the color changing is done for you, which is a bonus!

That vest on the left has added sleeves, so it’s sort of a mixture of the Lotus Vest and the Lotus Duster, except the sleeves are a more toned down cardigan style instead of the crazy mega-bell duster sleeves, and they are made to fit on the Vest shoulder yoke, not the duster one. A pattern-slash-tutorial for how I did those on the vest will definitely be forthcoming, but with all the moving and school and crazyness I can’t say exactly when.

Joni Mandala Duster

Oh SPEAKING of the Lotus Duster, I made another, this time with some pretty slate blue handspun merino, gray cotton blend commercial yarn, and deep navy recycled sweater cotton yarn. I LOVE IT. I did this for revamping the Lotus Duster pattern, but unfortunately I still have some tweaking to do. When it’s all done it will get the same treatment as the Lotus Vest, which is an official rewrite on the blog and availability in PDF format.

Granny Vest

I’ve been loving some granny square vests on Pinterest lately (have you followed my crochet board? You should). This was my first attempt at designing one and I am TOTALLY addicted now and want to do one in every color. SO CUTE. Should I do a pattern? I think I should.

The End.

For real this time, because I need to go eat real food. I’ve been running on Doritos and fruit snacks for hours now.

-MF

2 thoughts on “(Not Really) Spring (Not Really) Break

Leave a Reply

