Ravelry Projects Episode 2

I’ve said it many times, and I’ll say it again – one of the very BEST parts about designing patterns and being part of the online crochet community is seeing the awesome stuff people make from my patterns. Everybody adds a little something different – a different perspective, technique, flair – to the projects that make them truly unique! Plus I get to see more variations than I would ever have time to do myself, so it’s basically like I get to stitch vicariously. Which is awesome. Have I mentioned I love you guys?

Anyway, here are some lovely projects I have gathered from Ravelry users, all photos shared with permission of course.

This is ACountryYarn’s beautiful version of the Lotus Mandala Duster, from the free pattern on my blog here. I love it in those soft colors!

bekkapoowizardhood

Check out BekkaPoo’s Winter Wizard Hood, made using half double crochets in the back loop instead of Tunisian – so magic! Much wow! She used the Tunisian Fantasy Hood as a guide, a pattern that is more or less the ancestor to my recently released Trickster Hood.

If you follow me on Facebook you may have seen these over the summer, a fabulous top made from my Plus Size Sol Halter pattern. Made by Sandy from the Etsy shop Sandy’s Sundries who graciously helped me pattern test!

This version of the Lotus Duster features handspun in the center – I dig those blues and oranges! Made by Raveler Mamadear – you can see the full project page here. So pretty!

chickymagoogrannyshawl

Finally here’s a stunning Scrappy Granny shawl from the free pattern I recently released on my blog and as download on Ravelry, stitched beautifully by Chicky Magoo!

HUUUGE thank you to everyone who has shared photos of your amazing projects! If you’ve got a project you’d like to share with me and/or this blog, message me on Facebook or tag me on Instagram!

Want more? Click here to see Episode 1.

-MF

 

6 thoughts on “Ravelry Projects Episode 2

Leave a Reply

