Just One Picture of Yarn

Well, I’ve reached the annoying point in the semester where pretty much all my time is going to be consumed by schoolwork until the welcome relief of semester break (only a few days away thank goodness).

Fortunately I’ve been doing a lot of hush-hush work on a new pattern over the past couple of weeks and I should be able to release it shortly after break starts. UN-fortunately this means I have almost zero interesting stuff to show you on this blog. How about a nice picture of yarn?

ShaleCreek1.jpg

Check out how sweet that shot is! It’s because I finally invested in a lightbox, and let me tell you, the results were WELL worth it. It’s kind of a cheapie from Ebay, and the directions are written in Chinese, but it definitely does the job – clarity is great and the texture and colors really pop.

Speaking of texture, that’s a 2-ply merino spun from roving from my LYS. I just love the warm beige speckled in with the slate blue!

That’s it, really. Soon I will have crochet projects here out the wazoo, but for now it’s the books for me. Meanwhile, you could check out my Pinterest crochet board, which now has 1,000 awesome pins on it!

-MF

2 thoughts on “Just One Picture of Yarn

Leave a Reply

