Mermaid Mitts + Sandals Crochet Pattern

One thing about being passionate about your craft is that sometimes the wait between inspiration and execution seems agonizingly long (even if it really isn’t). When I first conceptualized my new pattern, I couldn’t wait to release it! However, I had some work to do as far as tweaking the design and writing the pattern, not to mention pattern testing. After a spell of warmer temperatures, I was finally able to get the pictures I needed to finish up this pattern, and all in a weekend when the homework wasn’t too pressing.

Tah-dah!
It’s the Mermaid Mitts + Sandals crochet pattern, which is really 2 patterns in one! Find it in my Etsy Shop or my Ravelry Store for 5.50 USD.

Mermaid2

Frequent readers of this blog may recognize the style of the mitts, which I had been doing  knit/crochet hybrid variations of last fall. However these Mermaid Mitts are more elegant in shape (with a loop that goes around the middle finger) and are 100% crochet stitching.

The scaly barefoot sandals are a fun land-bound adaptation of the ever-popular crochet mermaid tail blanket. My sweet enabling friends must have posted one picture or another of that blanket to my wall at least ten times last year! No wonder I had mermaids on the brain.

Mermaid5.jpg

Fanciful beaded crochet accessory set suitable for any mermaids, undines, or sirens that might journey onto land in search of a mortal to ensnare…

This pattern makes one pair of scaly elbow-length or half-length armwarmers and one pair of beaded barefoot sandals. Includes tutorials for crocodile stitches and beaded crochet. This sweet duo of accessories is sure to make an ethereal impression!

Mermaid4.jpg

Suitable not only for mermaids, undines, and naiads, but also dryads, nymphs, sylphs, and all other manner of fae and little folk! To see tons more pictures, visit the Ravelry project page.

After some recent experience trying to read my own patterns off of my smartphone, I decided to try and make my patterns more mobile-friendly. This pattern got some new formatting as a result – Let me know what you think!

-MF

 

11 thoughts on “Mermaid Mitts + Sandals Crochet Pattern

    • Thank you! The pattern is available through my Etsy Shop or my Ravelry store – the links are in the second paragraph, before the first picture. If you clicked on the Ravelry project page, the link to the pattern would have been in the sidebar (hard to find on that one!)
      -MF

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: MF’s Costume Pattern Collection | Morale Fiber

Leave a Reply

