Sweetheart Classic Beret Pattern

I have no idea what prompted me to want to make myself a beret, but I did know exactly how I wanted it to look. After casting around for a pattern and finding nothing close enough, I of course just endeavored to create the proper pattern myself. And here it is, gratis, via Ravelry!

Sweetheart Classic Beret

Beret1

You can find this FREE pattern in PDF format here.

The Sweetheart Classic Beret is a cute, crocheted wardrobe staple – worked in any worsted weight yarn, the timeless silhouette of this accessory looks chic and fun with any outfit. The main body and brim of the hat uses only half double and single crochet stitches and is suitable for beginners. The tab at the top of the beret can be worked with the crochet I-cord technique.

Don’t know how to crochet an I-cord? Here’s a tutorial from the amazing June Gilbank! I knit mine, but crochet will work just as well.

Beret2

I love seeing what people make from my patterns, so if you get a hankering for a beret like I did, be sure to show off your project on Ravelry so I can see!

Beret3

Yes, I know it’s raspberry. No, I didn’t do it on purpose πŸ˜‰

-MF

 

Leave a Reply

